UI Overhaul?

May 29, 2010 at 1:47 AM
Edited Jun 1, 2010 at 4:19 AM

BVCMS from my thus far extremely limited exposure seems like a robust and full-featured application built on solid coding practices, but the UI reflects a developer rather than a designer's touch. I'm not a designer - far from it - but I do think I could assist in some simple UI enhancements and would like to offer them here and hear any feedback:

ToDo:

1. Revamp the login page. Its very minimal. Provide a more friendly introduction to the site.
  2. Revamp the Admin-->User Management page to use up entire page, center content, etc.
  3. Revamp the Admin-->Programs to use friendly names instead of raw database values for column headings.
  4. Same as #3 for Admin-->Divisions. Additionally, expand the size of the table to use all of the screen real estate.
  5. Provide multiple columns for Admin-->Ministries so screen real estate isn't wasted, center content.
  6. Same as #3 for Admin-->MetroZips.
  7. Same as #3 for Admin-->Funds. Also, should say "Funds" instead of "ViewPage1".
  8. Same as #3 for Admin-->MemberType.
  9. Confused as to why Admin-->Lookups takes me back to main dashboard for bvcms?
  10. Move Admin-->Turn OrgMembersOnly On/Off toggle under Admin-->Settings.
  11. Moved Admin-->Clear Cache under Admin-->Settings.
  12. Move Admin-->Delete Special Tags under Admin-->Settings.
  13. Confused about what Admin-->Session State does?
  14. Integrate Admin-->Urgent Message into site template, perhaps move under Admin-->Settings.
  15. Integrate Admin-->Activity Log into site-wide template, expand to utilize screen real estate.
  16. Same as #15 for Admin-->Last Activity.

Completed:

May 29, 2010 at 2:08 AM